Option to view receipt images before merging (merge review)
When merging, tapping "View receipt" will prompt a merge instead of viewing the receipt image. This feature will allow users to view and manage the images before they are merged.
----
Currently, you can merge receipts via the duplicates tool (great!). The process seems to compare the date and amount and vendor. This can be quite handy.
...except sometimes there can legitimately be more than one transaction, the same day, for the same amount, at the same vendor.
When reviewing the transactions to merge, you can see when a receipt has previously been uploaded, but you can't review it ( upon clicking on the receipt you are asked to merge/ignore. This means you have to guess.
Could it be possible to be able to review the uploaded receipt before having to choose to merge/ignore?
Thx!
Comments1
Hung Nguyen
Apr 4, 2023
Currently, you can only review the receipt images through the dashboard's duplicate review by tapping the individual expenses. I've attached a GIF below for visualization.
So if you see a merge/ignore popup, you can dismiss it by swiping it away or tapping out of it and then manage it from the "Dashboard" tab.
I understand the need for your feature request, and I will update your post for clarity.